triadaalpha.blogg.se

Patient testamonials for bluetail medical
Patient testamonials for bluetail medical








patient testamonials for bluetail medical

It is great to be back! If you were not a sports medicine physician, what would you be doing? My position at OAA has allowed me to return to the Lehigh Valley after playing basketball at Muhlenberg. Where are you from, originally, and how did you come to live in the Lehigh Valley? I am extremely confident in my colleagues and appreciate that I can continue to learn from each of them. What do you like best about working for OAA? I can relate to their position and feel fortunate I can hopefully help them get better in some way. I am so grateful to work with athletes of all levels.

patient testamonials for bluetail medical

I love listening to each patient’s story. What do you like best about working with your patients? I enjoy the variety it never gets boring! I try to educate people to live a healthy lifestyle for example: eat well, stay fit, keep a healthy weight, and maintain flexibility and core strength. What are common conditions you treat? Is there anything patients can do to avoid developing these conditions?Īs a sports medicine physician, I see a wide range of musculoskeletal conditions in patients of all age groups. I’m excited to continue my ultrasound training to assist in PRP and prolotherapy injections. I also enjoy the primary care aspect, for example, educating patients in healthy living and nutrition, women’s health, and concussion management. I was drawn to sports medicine because of this.

PATIENT TESTAMONIALS FOR BLUETAIL MEDICAL FULL

I began my career in orthopedic surgery, but realized I would rather see patients in the office full time rather than in the operating room. My husband and I love to compete in sports whether it is playing basketball, football, bowling or anything in between. When did you decide to specialize in sports medicine/PRP/concussions? I had a terrific pediatrician and was influenced by him. How did you become interested in medicine?Įver since I can remember, I’ve wanted to become a doctor. She also enjoys spending time with her family. Crosson stays fit by running with her favorite personal trainer (her rescue dog) and weightlifting. Crosson is a member of the United States Ski and Snowboarding Association’s Physician Pool and is one of the Primary Care Physicians for the Lehigh Valley Ironpigs. Crosson is also proud of finishing three marathons, multiple half marathons, and triathlons - three of which were with Team in Training, which raises money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. Crosson has the distinction of being an affiliate of Bluetail Medical Group – a nationally renowned leader in the practice and advancement of orthopaedic orthobiologic medicine.įormerly a captain of the Muhlenberg women’s basketball team, Dr. Crosson is one of the few physicians in the Lehigh Valley that offers Orthobiologic treatment options including platelet rich plasma (PRP) therapy and stem cell therapy.

patient testamonials for bluetail medical patient testamonials for bluetail medical

Crosson lectures to other health care professionals and members of the community about concussion prevention and protocols.ĭr. As part of her commitment to education and concussion awareness, Dr. She enjoys all facets of sports medicine, including the management of concussions, and is certified by the Pennsylvania Medical Society and Sport Safety International as a ConcussionWise Physician. Crosson enjoys caring for athletes and encouraging people to be active and live healthy lifestyles. Crosson is happy to call the Lehigh Valley home.ĭr. Having completed her undergraduate studies at Muhlenberg College, Dr. She completed a residency in family practice medicine at Mercy Suburban Hospital followed by a fellowship in sports medicine at St. Crosson is a graduate of Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine.










Patient testamonials for bluetail medical